Jeff Beck Live at The Hollywood Bowl to be Released on DVD in October

Published 7 years ago on April 8, 2017

By Jonathan Graham

It was last summer when Jeff Beck took to the stage of the famed Hollywood Bowl venue for a sold out show to celebrate 50 years in music.

A year on, Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced plans to release the high profile performance on DVD, Blu-ray and DVD/2CVD later in the year.

The show was a triumph for Beck largely thanks to a stellar line-up of guest appearances which featured Steven Tyler, Billy Gibbons, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart, Jimmy Hall and Buddy Guy.

A statement regarding the release reads;

This releases captures the moment, in the summer of 2016, when Jeff Beck celebrated 50 years of his musical career with a special concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl.

A fantastic lineup of guest artists joined him onstage and the show includes For Your Love, Beck’s Bolero, ’Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers, Big Block, Over Under Sideways Down, A Day In The Life, Blue Wind and more.

The setlist reached back to his first recordings with The Yardbirds in 1966 and came right up to date with tracks from his most recent album Loud Hailer.

As the evening progressed, he was joined by many of the great musicians he has collaborated with over the years including Billy Gibbons, Buddy Guy, Jimmy Hall, Jan Hammer, Beth Hart and Steven Tyler.”

Jeff Beck Live at The Hollywood Bowl will be released on October 6 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Jeff Beck Live At The Hollywood Bowl tracklist

1. The Revolution Will Be Televised
2. Over Under Sideways Down
3. Heart Full Of Soul
4. For Your Love
5. Beck’s Bolero
6. Medley: Rice Pudding / Morning Dew
7. Freeway Jam
8. You Never Know
9. ‘Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
10. Star Cycle
11. Blue Wind
12. Big Block
13. I’d Rather Go Blind
14. Let Me Love You
15. Live In The Dark
16. Scared For The Children
17. Rough Boy
18. Train Kept A’Rollin’
19. Shapes Of Things
20. A Day In The Life
21. Purple Rain

Jeff Beck - Live at the Hollywood Bowl


Slash Releases “Oh Well” Featuring Chris Stapleton Off Star-Studded New Album 'Orgy of the Damned,’ Set for Global Release May 17 on Gibson Records
Spector Launches Woodstock Custom Collection Volume II
Slash “Jessica” Les Paul Standard, Gibson Celebrates the Iconic Guitarist and Recreates His Main Stage Guitar Since 1988
C.F Martin & Co. Welcomes New Strings Business Leader
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram