Seether Announce 2-Disc Career Retrospective

Published 11 years ago on September 11, 2013

By Jonathan Graham

Seether Announce 2-Disc Career Retrospective -

South African alt-metal exports Seether have announced details of a new two-disc career retrospective set to be released on Oct.29 via Wind-Up Records.

At the beginning of the year Seether revealed they were working on three new tracks that were going to be released in 2013. However the new material, which many thought may be included on a new album, will now feature on the new 27-song collection, entitled ‘Seether 2002-2013.’

Here’s what the band said:

Well, it’s official… We are ‘one of those’ bands. We are at a point in our journey that we have decided to bookend this era of our career with our upcoming Greatest Hits release ‘Seether: 2002-2013.’”

When we were given the task of assembling the track listing… we knew it wasn’t going to be easy. But, believe it or not, we are also fans of the band and wanted to approach it with what would “we – a Seether fan” like to hear in a ‘Seether Greatest Hits.’”

‘Seether 2002-2013’ includes the band’s 11 No. 1 singles, including ‘Remedy,’ ‘Fake It,’ ‘Country Song’ and ‘Rise Above This.’

Asides from the classics the collection also includes a number of B-sides plus a cover of 1994 Veruca Salt song named ‘Seether,’ which is the origin of the band’s name.

Seether – ‘Seether 2002-2013′ 

Seether -GH-Cover -Art -FINAL



Disc 1

1. ‘Fine Again’
2. ‘Driven Under’
3. ‘Gasoline’
4. ‘Broken’ (feat Amy Lee)
5. ‘Remedy’
6. ‘Truth’
7. ‘The Gift’
8. ‘Fake It’
9. ‘Rise Above This’
10. ‘Breakdown’
11. ‘Careless Whisper’
12. ‘Country Song’
13. ‘Tonight’
14. ‘No Resolution’
15. ‘Here and Now’

Disc 2

1. ‘Seether’
2. ‘Safe To Say I’ve Had Enough’
3. ‘Weak’
4. ‘Out Of My Way’
5. ‘Hang On’
6. ‘Blister’
7. ‘Innocence’
8. ‘Let Me Go’
9. ‘No Shelter’
10. ‘Burn The Bridges’ (demo)
11. ‘Butterfly With Teeth’ (demo)
12. ‘Melodious’ (demo)



GTRS Gives its Intelligent Guitars a Design Update with the release of the M810 Intelligent Guitar
Steve Louw releases "Killers" and "Streets of Rain" singles from new album "Between Time"
Introducing the Gibson ES Supreme Collection, New ES-335 Delivers on the Legendary Versatility of the Guitar With Upgraded Features and Colors
All Points East Festival Announce Full Line-up For 6 Music Stage
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram